The 2021 Emmy Awards were handed out last night, and while Ted Lasso and The Crown did well, they didn’t quite sweep as some had projected. Instead, the awards spread the love around, with Mare Of Easttown, Hacks and The Queen’s Gambit also doing well.

Some of the trophies were expected – Kate Winslet and other Easttown, including Evan Peters and Julianne Nicholson.

Shut-outs included WandaVision and The Mandalorian (though both had already picked up Creative Arts Emmys), and there was no love for shows such as Cobra Kai or The Flight Attendant in the main categories.

Here’s the winners list:

Best Comedy

Winner: Ted Lasso


Cobra Kai

Emily In Paris


The Flight Attendant

The Kominsky Method


Best Drama

Winner: The Crown

The Boys


The Handmaid’s Tale

Lovecraft Country

The Mandalorian


This Is Us

The Queen's Gambit

Best Limited Series

Winner: The Queen’s Gambit

I May Destroy You

Mare Of Easttown

The Underground Railroad


Best Actress, Comedy

Winner: Jean Smart, Hacks

Aidy Bryant, Shrill

Kaley Cuoco, The Flight Attendant

Allison Janney, Mom

Tracee Ellis Ross, Black-ish

Best Actor, Comedy

Winner: Jason Sudeikis, Ted Lasso

Anthony Anderson, Black-ish

Michael Douglas, The Kominsky Method

William H. Macy, Shameless

Kenan Thompson, Kenan

Best Actress, Drama

Winner: Olivia Colman, The Crown

Uzo Aduba, In Treatment

Emma Corrin, The Crown

Elisabeth Moss, The Handmaid’s Tale

Mj Rodriguez, Pose

Jurnee Smollett, Lovecraft Country

Best Actor, Drama

Winner: Josh O’Connor, The Crown

Sterling K. Brown, This Is Us

Jonathan Majors, Lovecraft Country

Regé-Jean Page, Bridgerton

Billy Porter, Pose

Matthew Rhys, Perry Mason

Best Actress, Limited Series or TV Movie

Winner: Kate Winslet, Mare Of Easttown

Michaela Coel, I May Destroy You

Cynthia Erivo, Genius: Aretha

Elizabeth Olsen, WandaVision

Anya Taylor-Joy, The Queen’s Gambit


Best Actor, Limited Series or TV Movie

Winner: Ewan McGregor, Halston

Paul Bettany, WandaVision

Hugh Grant, The Undoing

Lin-Manuel Miranda, Hamilton

Leslie Odom Jr., Hamilton

Supporting Actress, Comedy

Winner: Hannah Waddingham, Ted Lasso

Aidy Bryant, Saturday Night Live

Hannah Einbinder, Hacks

Kate McKinnon, Saturday Night Live

Rosie Perez, The Flight Attendant

Cecily Strong, Saturday Night Live

Juno Temple, Ted Lasso

Supporting Actor, Comedy

Winner: Brett Goldstein, Ted Lasso

Carl Clemons-Hopkins, Hacks

Brendan Hunt, Ted Lasso

Nick Mohammed, Ted Lasso

Paul Reiser, The Kominsky Method

Jeremy Swift, Ted Lasso

Kenan Thompson, Saturday Night Live

Bowen Yang, Saturday Night Live

Supporting Actress, Drama

Winner: Gillian Anderson, The Crown

Helena Bonham Carter, The Crown

Madeline Brewer, The Handmaid’s Tale

Ann Dowd, The Handmaid’s Tale

Aunjanue Ellis, Lovecraft Country

Emerald Fennell, The Crown

Yvonne Strahovski, The Handmaid’s Tale

Samira Wiley, The Handmaid’s Tale

Supporting Actor, Drama

Winner: Tobias Menzies, The Crown

Giancarlo Esposito, The Mandalorian

O-T Fagbenle, The Handmaid’s Tale

John Lithgow, Perry Mason

Max Minghella, The Handmaid’s Tale

Chris Sullivan, This Is Us

Bradley Whitford, The Handmaid’s Tale

Michael K. Williams, Lovecraft Country

Supporting Actress, Limited Series or a Movie

Winner: Julianne Nicholson, Mare Of Easttown

Renée Elise Goldsberry, Hamilton

Kathryn Hahn, WandaVision

Moses Ingram, The Queen’s Gambit

Jean Smart, Mare Of Easttown

Phillipa Soo, Hamilton

Supporting Actor, Limited Series or Movie

Winner: Evan Peters, Mare Of Easttown

Thomas Brodie-Sangster, The Queen’s Gambit

Daveed Diggs, Hamilton

Paapa Essiedu, I May Destroy You

Jonathan Groff, Hamilton

Anthony Ramos, Hamilton

Writing for a Comedy Series

Winner: Lucia Aniello, Paul W. Downs and Jen Statsky, Hacks, ‘There Is No Line’

Maya Erskine, PEN15, ‘Play’

Jason Sudeikis, Bill Lawrence, Brendan Hunt and Joe Kelly, Ted Lasso, ‘Pilot’

Jason Sudeikis, Brendan Hunt and Joe Kelly, Ted Lasso, ‘Make Rebecca Great Again’

Meredith Scardino, Girls5eva, ‘Pilot’

Steve Yockey, The Flight Attendant, ‘In Case of Emergency’

Writing for a Drama Series

Winner: Peter Morgan, The Crown, ‘War’

Yahlin Chang, The Handmaid’s Tale, ‘Home’

Jon Favreau, The Mandalorian, ‘Chapter 16: The Rescue’

Dave Filoni, The Mandalorian, Chapter 13: The Jedi’

Misha Green, Lovecraft Country, ‘Sundown’

Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, Steven Canals, Janet Mock and Our Lady J, Pose, ‘Series Finale’

Rebecca Sonnenshine, The Boys, ‘What I Know’

I May Destroy You

Writing for a Limited Series, Movie or Drama Special

Winner: Michaela Coel, I May Destroy You

Laura Donney, WandaVision, ‘Previously On’

Scott Frank, The Queen’s Gambit

Chuck Hayward and Peter Cameron, WandaVision, ‘All-New Halloween Spooktacular!’

Brad Ingelsby, Mare Of Easttown

Jac Schaeffer, WandaVision, ‘Filmed Before A Live Studio Audience’

Directing for a Comedy Series

Winner: Lucia Aniello, Hacks, ‘There Is No Line’

Zach Braff, Ted Lasso, ‘Biscuits’

James Burrows, B Positive, ‘Pilot’

M.J. Delaney, Ted Lasso, ‘The Hope That Kills You’

Susanna Fogel, The Flight Attendant, ‘In Case of Emergency’

Declan Lowney, Ted Lasso, ‘Make Rebecca Great Again’

James Widdoes, Mom, ‘Scooby-Doo Checks And Salisbury Steak’

Directing for A Drama Series

Winner: Jessica Hobbs, The Crown, ‘War’

Steven Canals, Pose, ‘Series Finale’

Benjamin Caron, The Crown, ‘Fairytale’

Jon Favreau, The Mandalorian, ‘Chapter 9: The Marshal’

Liz Garbus, The Handmaid’s Tale, ‘The Wilderness’

Julie Anne Robinson, Bridgerton, ‘Diamond Of The First Water’

Directing for a Limited Series

Winner: Scott Frank, The Queen’s Gambit

Barry Jenkins, The Underground Railroad

Michaela Coel and Sam Miller, I May Destroy You, ‘Ego Death’

Thomas Kail, Hamilton

Sam Miller, I May Destroy You, ‘Eyes Eyes Eyes Eyes’

Matt Shakman, WandaVision

Craig Zobel, Mare Of Easttown

Variety Talk Series

Winner: Last Week Tonight With John Oliver


The Daily Show With Trevor Noah

Jimmy Kimmel Live

The Late Show With Stephen Colbert

Reality Competition Program

Winner: RuPaul’s Drag Race

The Amazing Race

Nailed It!

Top Chef

The Voice

NBC's Saturday Night

©© Getty Images

Variety Sketch Series

Winner: Saturday Night Live

A Black Lady Sketch Show

Variety Special (Live)

Stephen Colbert’s Election Night 2020: Democracy’s Last Stand Building Back America Great Again Better 2020

Celebrating America — An Inauguration Night Special

The 63rd Annual Grammy Awards

The Oscars

The Pepsi Super Bowl LV Halftime Show Starring The Weeknd

Outstanding Variety Special (Pre-Recorded)

Winner: Hamilton

Bo Burnham: Inside

David Byrne’s American Utopia

8:46 – Dave Chappelle

Friends: The Reunion

A West Wing Special To Benefit When We All Vote

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.